Cozmic One

Cozmic One

Postby amfuller » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:42 pm

And so it begins. Cozmic One is off to Florida for training! He is HUGE and a very pretty boy.
http://www.zenyatta.com/news/cozmic-one ... to-florida
amfuller
amfuller

Re: Cozmic One

Postby BaroqueAgain1 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:56 pm

He looks like a racehorse...nice and scopey, with good balance. Also was pretty well-behaved, for an 18-month-old colt.
BaroqueAgain1

Postby Miss Woodford » Mon Sep 30, 2013 7:05 pm

He really is gorgeous. I think he bypassed the awkward yearling phase entirely.
Miss Woodford

Postby firehorse » Mon Sep 30, 2013 8:43 pm

Welcome to the Sunshine State Coz!
firehorse

Postby amfuller » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:06 pm

I'm no expert on conformation so someone that knows a lot more than me can you please answer this? Someone on the Zenyatta site said Cozmic One " is base narrow and paddles and will not stay sound". 1) what does this mean (I know what staying sound is ;) ) and 2) do you see this in him? Just curious and to learn more about conformation.
amfuller
amfuller

Postby firehorse » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:10 pm

I saw that too but also saw someone told them they don't know what they're talking about and he was most likely sedated for the trip and he's not being walked for a sale, but would be curious to hear other comments from those who know...
firehorse

Postby amfuller » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:21 pm

firehorse wrote:I saw that too but also saw someone told them they don't know what they're talking about and he was most likely sedated for the trip and he's not being walked for a sale, but would be curious to hear other comments from those who know...

I was thinking they probably gave him a little something too. He seemed kind of sluggish to me. Personally I think he looks pretty good.
amfuller
amfuller

Postby sweettalk » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:24 pm