Phipps Horses

Cladan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:39 am

Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:46 pm

11 foals thus far. 10 of them are colts.
BaroqueAgain1
Posts: 9879
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:16 pm

Thu Apr 26, 2018 6:00 pm

So that's where all the boys went. :lol:
(When looking at the listings of new foals, it seemed like there were a lot more fillies than colts this year. ;) )
User avatar
ThreeMustangs
Posts: 1451
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:37 pm
Location: Florida

Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:56 pm

Cladan wrote:11 foals thus far. 10 of them are colts.
All are doing well, I hope?
Cladan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:39 am

Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:41 am

They're all fine. Always good to dream of what they can be in a few years...

9 of the 13 yearlings are fillies and are a particularly nice group. They have yet to be named officially. Particular favorites are the Abaco, Matlacha Pass and the Salute fillies. Time will tell.
Cladan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:39 am

Sun May 06, 2018 5:07 pm

Breaking the Rules is now 2 for 2.
User avatar
Sparrow Castle
Posts: 4959
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:44 pm

Sun May 06, 2018 9:20 pm

Cladan wrote:Breaking the Rules is now 2 for 2.
Just watched it. He got a 92 Beyer according to @andyserling, very nice!
http://www.equibase.com/premium/eqbPDFC ... &STYLE=EQB
BaroqueAgain1
Posts: 9879
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:16 pm

Sat May 19, 2018 2:17 pm

Fire Away just won the off-the-turf G3 Dixie at Pimlico. Only four horses ran, but Fire Away did well to come up the rail and pass the leaders in the stretch.
Cladan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:39 am

Sun May 27, 2018 3:43 am

A handful of the yearlings have been named.
Gaelic Storm
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:48 am

Mon Jul 02, 2018 4:59 pm

Some interesting Phipps horses in the upcoming Fasig Tipton HORA sale. Fire Away, Revved Up and Snap Decision among them. Seems like there would be a win or 2 at Saratoga between those 3.
Cladan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:39 am

Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:14 pm

3 yearlings are due to be sold at the September sales. A named colt out of Daydreaming and a couple of fillies from Trophy Wife and Streaker. The remaining yearlings are a nice group, particularly the fillies. We shall see if a couple of fillies are bought at the sales next month and added to the group.

Browse ran very well today and can hopefully add more blacktype as the season progresses. Barrier Island is getting close for her reappearance and Dancing All Night is doing well since her close seasonal debut at the Spa.

Also looking forward to Cover Model making her debut.
PhillyChaffin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 10:53 pm

Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:52 pm

Hi Cladan,

What are some of the 2 year olds, that we should watch out for this year?
Cladan
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:39 am

Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:57 am

PhillyChaffin wrote:
Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:52 pm
Hi Cladan,

What are some of the 2 year olds, that we should watch out for this year?
This year? Dance Club.
PhillyChaffin
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 10:53 pm

Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:02 am

Thank you Claden!
Gaelic Storm
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:48 am

Sat Aug 18, 2018 11:08 am

https://thisishorseracing.com/news/PDF/ ... -18-18.pdf

Great read on all the horses at Shug's barn in the Stable Tour. Also some updates on some others .
Post Reply